The Best Vegan Peppermint Mocha Protein Shake

0125161029I love Peppermint. Like really really love peppermint. Do you know what I love even more than peppermint? Peppermint mocha! Since I am dairy free, I can no longer enjoy ordering peppermint mochas at coffee shops (sigh). One day I was telling my husband, “It is just not fair that I can’t have peppermint mochas anymore or peppermint milkshakes”. So I got to thinking…. How can I add vegan peppermint mochas into my life? This is how the vegan peppermint mocha protein shake was created.

The Best Vegan Peppermint Mocha Protein Shake Ever:

*In a blender mix the following ingredients until smooth:

  • 1 scoop pea protein powder (unflavored)
  • 1 banana
  • 2 Tbsps. unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3 drops of peppermint extract
  • 1.5 cups of cold water
  • 1 cup of ice

*Poor your delicious shake into a glass and drink up!

Leave a comment